What are the countries for New Zealand eTA?

The following countries are New Zealand eTA countries, also known as Visa Waiver countries:

According to New Zealand Visa requirements citizens of the following 60 countries need an eTA for New Zealand

Every Nationality can apply for NZeTA if coming by Cruise Ship

According to New Zealand Visa requirements citizen of any nationality can apply for an NZeTA if arriving New Zealand by a cruise ship. However, if traveller is arriving by air, then the traveller must be from a Visa Waiver or Visa Free country, then only will NZeTA (New Zealand eTA) be valid for the passenger arriving into the country.

All airline crew and cruise line crew, no matter their nationality, will need to apply for a Crew eTA before traveling to New Zealand, which will be valid for up to 5 years.

Australian citizens will be exempt from applying for the eTA NZ. Australian permanent residents will need to apply for an eTA but are not required to pay the associated tourist levy.

Other exemptions from the NZeTA include:

  • Crew and passengers of a non-cruise vessel
  • Crew on a foreign ship carrying cargo
  • Guests of the New Zealand Government
  • Foreign citizens travelling under The Antarctic Treaty
  • Members of a visiting force and associated crew members.